Sunday, January 12, 2014

falling away, with you.


Starting off 2014 with a good start,
I think.

A trip to Singapore,
as a reward to myself after struggling with papers.

Yeeho!

Booked the morning flight,
depart at 7.20 am, and arrived about 45 minutes later.
Because of the morning flight, I am able to see the sunrise.
The transitions, where the sun starting to take place.
Its amazing.
Upon arrival, took the airport transfer to hotel since I am not familiar with the MRT yet.
But unable to check in, because its still early.
So kill the time at sentosa.
Stay at Fragrance Hotel, Geylang.
Thought that the distance to MRT is near, but im afraid im wrong.
Need to walk about 700m i guess.

This area is a Chinese area, so there's a lot of Chinese restaurant.
Mamak restaurants is also available, but you need to be careful. (If you are Muslim)
even some of the mamaks here do serves beer.

We took a cab to aquaria on the first day.
Aquaria is nice, make myself sinking to the bottom, with all the underwater species.
Learn about some facts too.
There's dolphin, pretty fish, crab, stingray and too many to be named.
I enjoyed it, it worth every penny.
Completed the tour in the afternoon.
Learn how to take MRT on the way back.
Trust me, its easy.
And its convenience to go to sentosa.
The MRT is very punctual, but don't expect u will get a seat.
If you are lucky, then you'll get one.
Unless if you are at the very first station.
But the MRT is always full. with the local and tourist.
For me, a budget traveler, its okay since cab will be pricey.
Drop by Chinatown to bought some souvenirs.

The next day, the whole day was spent at USS.
7 zon to be explore. (Hollywood, New York, Sci-Fi city, Ancient Egypt, The Lost World, Far far away and Madagascar)
I am not a thriller person, so i don't even bother to ride the roller coaster (human and cyclone).
But as far as I am concern its already closed due to certain circumstances.
Make my way to sesame street first.
okay, so childish. warm up first.
Then spare my time at movie special effect show by Lights, Camera, Action hosted by Steven Spielberg.
Then, went to Sci-Fi city, where the famous transformers ride and recommended by colleague.
A long queue, but as expected.
It was fun and amazing!
The next was Ancient Egypt.
Ive no idea what is the revenge of the Mummy all about.
Absent-mindedly give it a try.
Ok. tobat. this is the 1st and last.
Its like indoor roller coaster, but I cant see any, because of i choose to shut my eyes.
Its dark, and you can only feel the speed. it go forward, then it stop.
suddenly it go reversed without break, then accelerating like you want to hit the wall.
All i can do is mengucap. I can hear the children crying. I can hear my own heart beating.
This is the first time i rode roller coaster you know.
:-(
After the ride, cooling down with breezy chilly air at the lost world.
Experiencing the river raft ride.
It was nice, not creepy as hell as the mummy.
Moving forward to Far far away. How i wish life is like a fairy tale.
Met Shrek and Fiona there. Watched the Shrek 4D and it was awesome.
You can feel the spider crawling up your leg.
Finally, Madagascar was nothing much, except if you are kid.
Trying the river boat ride.

Bought some souvenirs (tumbler and fridge magnet).
Definitely it will costs you a lot, here.

The last day, time to go back.
Went to pasar at Geylang Serai.
Nothing much, just looking around.
Because my friend told me this is Malay area.
Took MRT to airport,.
Singapore airport is very strict.
Almost missed a flight, but luckily we made it.

Overall, Singapore is nice.
Most Singaporeans are good looking.
hehehehhe.

Looking forward to the next trip!

The sun started to showing up
I know. I miss you too.
Finding Nemo

Nyum Nyum Nyum. Goreng pon sodap









Welcome! See the queue



















Wednesday, January 1, 2014

what doesn't kill you makes you stronger


A lots of thing to remember in twenty thirteen. 

Earlier on this year, life is normal, dull and plain.
wake up in the morning, rushing to work, then leave when it times to go.
Younger sister is happily married. Wishing you a blessed happy marriage life.
My relationship? okay i guess.
Cheer him up on his new job. 


But, things didn't go the way we've planned.
Life is not a bed of roses, right?

In the middle of the year, life starting to mess up. 
It starts with the relationship problem.
To cut it short, my dear mister grumpy walk away,
Yes to someone he just recently known. i must say.,
ya you've known this girl for only five or six month, and
you're leaving your four years friend away?
I should have known from lie number one that he was trouble.
Little lies became bigger lies.


I don't give a damn.
No, truth is I am very sad, upset i can't think any.

So I went on a holiday with my friend.
We took a week off.

Bandung, here we go!
But on the first day there, we have diarrhea. 
Desperately looking for toilet when we were on the ride, on the "tuk-tuk". 
We cannot go anywhere. So we decided to stay in the room until the next day.
Shopping is heaven here. 
So Pasar Baru is included in itinerary for every day.
Hahaha. Bought several patterns of telekungs (RM80 where i found the same telekung RM250 somewhere in KL) and also sejadah wangi.
Went to Kawah Putih.The scenery was awesome.
Heard it somewhere that the lake will change its color depending on the temperature.
Its Greenish when i was there.The area is highly concentrated with sulphur, so buying a mask is a must!
Spending money at the outlets as well. There are so many outlets you can choose.
Brownies and local delicacies is a must try!
Alpukat juice is cheaper, so grab some.


Then, its time to go back, facing the reality. 
Dealing with break-up is not easy.
Its not that it takes overnight and then you can forget everything the next day.
But i kept myself busy.

Two or three weeks after that, auntie called.
Poppo was terminally ill during that time.
I know I need to make time for her to show how much i love her, to thank her, and to say sorry.
So i put aside another shit.
KL-Ipoh, back and forth.
until one day,
I lost my poppo, forever.
I know no one will call me 'bibik' after this.
Sad. Very sad. This is the second lost in this year.


Moving and carry on.
Registered myself as a new student.
Meet new charming friends,
But studying and working is not easy. 

Busy with all the assignments, and reports without noticing 2013 nearly come to an end.
Its because final exam starts on 26th and only end on 7th of Jan.
But, something bad happened perfectly for 2013 closure.
On 31st Dec night, involved in accident, where i hit someone's bumper.
Its 31st night!!!!! Its  not that i went out for new year celebration or what, i just finished my exam that time, and i am on my way going back home.
And I am terribly sorry I caused LDP jammed that night.
One thing i wont forget for the rest of my life, 

the driver ask me " you have so many contacts in your phone, yet you don't have anyone to come?"

Opsoyo ahjussi.

okay. Writing this post makes my eyes watery. I am not crying, Its the wind.

Gonna leave 2013 behind. Hope The bad has gone, and good things are coming for 2014.
InsyaAllah, May Allah bless.